Kinna-aweya Legal Clinic Legal advice and assistance to residents of the District of Thunder Bay, particularly Aboriginal people, who need assistance with poverty law issues

Staff and Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2020/21

Alta Fenton                                         President                                         Thunder Bay

Michael Deschamps Sr.                     Director                                            Marathon

Mary Day                                            Director                                            Armstrong

Audrey Achneepineskum                 Director                                            Geraldton

Candace Davies                                 Director                                            Nipigon

Robyn Medicine                                 Director                                            Thunder Bay

Bonnie Vermette                               Director                                             Thunder Bay

Staff – Thunder Bay:

Jessica Barry                                       Administrative Clerk (P/T)

Sally Colquhoun                                 Coordinator of Legal Services

Kim Facca                                            Community Legal Worker

Patricia Fenton                                   Executive Secretary

Esma Haider                                       Community Legal Worker, Sexual Harassment in the Workplace


Teri Hofer                                            Administrative Assistant/Bookkeeper

Cindy Johnson                                    Assistant Director of Administration

Iris Johnson                                        Librarian

Katrina Langevin                                Law student – Integrated Practice Curriculum (IPC)

Tracey Lasook                                     Licensed Paralegal

Claire Littleton                                    Staff Lawyer (on leave)

Angie Lynch                                        ID Services Coordinator

Melanie MacKenzie                            Licensed Paralegal

Claire McDowell                                 Staff Lawyer (contract)

Beth Ponka                                          Director of Administration

Caycie Soke                                         Staff Lawyer

Larissa Speak                                      Staff Lawyer

Staff – Geraldton:

Chantal Walterson                              Licensed Paralegal

Pam Leblanc                                        Administrative Assistant

Staff – Marathon:

Miriam McCutcheon                          Community Legal Worker

Julia Michano                                      Administrative Assistant





Step-by-step information about legal problems.
Reliable, practical, and easy to understand.
Get Started

Find Us on Facebook